2018 Hotline

Dr. Howard M. Coble Scholarship for Under-Represented Educational Leaders
Local Funding Work Group Releases Priorities
Deadline to Submit Application Materials for WASA's Executive Director Position Approaching
2018 Legislative Conference and Day on the Hill

Professional Liability Insurance
WASA Board of Directors’ Positions Open
Robert J. Handy Most Effective Administrator Awards
WASA Winter Conference: Legal Issues
Education Northwest Research Corner

Washington State Leadership Academy: Refreshed and Ready to Serve
Finalists Announced in Selection Process for New WASA Executive Director
2018 WASA Honorary Awards are Now Being Accepted
Celebrate Public Schools Week!
AASA Governing Board Elections

WASA Names New Executive Director
2018–19 WASA President-elect Nominees
WASA Leaders Workshop
2018 WASA/AWSP/WSSDA Equity Conference

2018 WASA/AWSP Summer Conference Keynote Speakers
2018 Legislative Wrap-up 

2018–19 WASA President-elect Biographies 
WASA's Mentor Academy–A Year in Review

WASA President-elect Campaign 2018 Dr. Howard Coble Scholarship Announced 2019 Superintendent of the Year—Applications Available Special Education Conference, Aug 2–3, Register Now

Welcome Joel Aune, WASA Executive Director
Thank you, Bill Keim
Please Vote for WASA President-elect
WASA Fall Conference: Legal Issues: Focusing on HR
2018 Statewide Honorary Awards Recipients


Krestin Bahr Elected 2018–19 President-elect
2019 Washington Superintendent of the Year Applications
 2019 WASA Academies
Taking Career Connected Learning to Scale: Your Input Needed

AASA Legal Assistance Increased 
Want to Tell Your Story? 
Welcome New Members 
Upcoming Awards & Scholarships

2017 Hotline


Vacancies on WASA Board
Visible Learning Foundation Day
2017–18 WASA President-Elect Nominees Requested
Local Funding Workgroup Priorities
Washington Education Association Rally in Olympia

Graduation Equity With a Specific Focus on 9th Grade Success
The 2017 Legislative Session Guide is Now Available!
This Week In Olympia
Robert J. Handy Most Effective Administrator Awards
WASA Board of Directors' Positions Open

2017 Legislative Update: Education Funding Plans on the Move
Robert J. Handy Most Effective Administrator Awards Nomination Deadline—March 21
2017 WASA Women in Leadership Conference
WASA Leaders Workshop
Upcoming Awards & Scholarships

School Board Directors Survey
WASA Superintendent Mentor Program
2017–18 WASA President-elect Nominees
Save the Date! Focus on Education—November 2017
WASA/AWSP Summer Conference Preconference Workshops

2017–18 WASA President-elect Candidates' Biographies
WSLA Work in Action
Setting Administrator Salaries in Uncertain Times
WASA's John Dekker to Retire
WASA/AWSP Summer Conference Keynote Speakers

WASA President-elect Campaign
WASA/OSPI Special Education Workshop
2018 Washington Superintendent of the Year (SOY)
WASA Honorary Awards

Introducing Shari Parsons
Paraeducator Training Resources
Please Vote For WASA President-elect
District Impacts of Initiative 1433

Randy Russell Elected WASA President-Elect
2017 WASA Fall Conference
Washington's 2018 Superintendent of the Year (SOY) Recruitment
OSPI Update on Student Discipline Rules

Executive Director Bill Keim to Retire
WASA’s Focus on Education & AASA’s “I Love Public Education” Campaigns
Spotlight on a WASA Diamond Level Sponsor: Clear Risk Solutions
Upcoming Awards & Scholarships

2018 Legislative Platform Adopted
WASA Professional Assistance Program
Marilee Jensen, WASA Executive Assistant, Retires
Franklin Pierce School Board Adopts Resolution Supporting Public Education

Nominations Requested for 2018–19 WASA President-Elect
Recruitment for New WASA Executive Director Underway
Frank Hewins Selected as Washington's 2018 Superintendent of the Year
Recruitment for WASA Board of Directors' Positions